RSS Feed

The Mother of All Insults Part Deux: The Plot Thickens

Posted on

August 1 is Non-Parents day..so in celebration of that im reblogging a great post from one of my favourite bloggers, Bluestockingmuse,on this topic.

Emerson Fitz and The Apartment Project

Good evening :)

I hope you are all well and enjoying yourselves wherever you happen to be reading from. August is upon us, entirely too soon in my opinion. But alas, here we are. Lots to get through this month – but I wanted to get this down on paper.

Eighteen months ago I first wrote on the Apartment Project about my childfree choices. Since then, something has changed, but it’s not what you think.

I still feel that, for me, I do not want to be a mother. In fact, the intensity with which I feel that has only grown since the last time we talked about this. And yes, people still balk at me, giggle, or smirk when I tell them how I feel. But something new has arisen, as well.

After my former flatmate and I went our separate ways, I had many conversations with a lot…

View original post 611 more words

leave your mark here

